no image

Zinshtein Aron Iosifovich

Aron Iosifovich Zinshtein (October 13, 1947, Nizhny Tagil) - Russian artist, painter, graphic artist. Aron Zinshtein was born on October 13, 1947 in the city of Nizhny Tagil, Sverdlovsk region. As a child, he was engaged in drawing at the local Palace of Culture. In 1968 he graduated from the Ural School of Applied Arts in Nizhny Tagil. In 1972-1977 he studied at the Faculty of Interior and Equipment of the Leningrad Higher Art and Industrial School named after V. I. Mukhina (now the St. Petersburg State Art and Industrial Academy named after A. L. Stieglitz). After graduation, he worked at GlavLeningradStroy, was engaged in monumental applied art, at this time he began his first experiments in painting. The artist already then makes sketches, on the basis of which many of his works will later be created. In 1983 he received his first workshop, it was then that he began to experiment with liquid paint - with gouache, he began to paint in his characteristic manner, thanks to which he is called «Russian Matisse». Since 1988 - a member of the Union of Artists of the USSR.

Since 1994 - a member of the St. Petersburg Academy of Contemporary Art. Aron Zinshtein is known not only as a talented painter, but also as a graphic artist: in addition to creating hundreds of etchings and linocuts, the artist designed many printed publications. The works of Shakespeare, Dostoevsky and Bulat Okudzhava were published with his illustrations. Zinshtein's works often resemble children's drawings, which the artist willingly collects.

Zinshtein works in a pronounced expressive manner. In his works, movement, joy, emotion are always felt. The artist hardly paints from nature. He makes numerous sketches, collects them into albums, and only then, in the workshop, recreates them in color on canvas or paper. The masters are interested in the most diverse and simplest subjects that life tells him. Aron Zinshtein always stayed away from all kinds of "left" and "right" movements in art. He was not accepted either by Soviet official art or among non-conformist artists. In art, he values ​​spontaneity and freedom, claiming: «I am a naive artist, I can depict everything».

Gallery of patterns
«Romeo and Juliet», Zinshtein Aron Iosifovich.

lot 129. «Romeo and Juliet»

Zinshtein Aron Iosifovich

Аукцион № 17

etching, 28x19.5 cm, sheet: 39x28 cm, 1989

Start price: 5 000 

1

no image

Зинштейн Арон Иосифович

Арон Иосифович Зинштейн (13 октября 1947, Нижний Тагил) — российский художник, живописец, график. Арон Зинштейн родился 13 октября 1947 года в городе Нижний Тагил Свердловской области. В детстве занимался рисованием в местном Дворце Культуры. В 1968 году окончил Уральское училище прикладного искусства в Нижнем Тагиле. В 1972—1977 годах учился на факультете «Интерьер и оборудование» Ленинградского высшего художественно-промышленного училища им. В. И. Мухиной (ныне СПГХПА им. А. Л. Штиглица). После окончания работал в «ГлавЛенинградСтрое», занимался монументально-прикладным искусством, в это время начал свои первые опыты в живописи. Художник уже тогда делает зарисовки, на основе которых позднее будут созданы многие из его работ. В 1983 году получил свою первую мастерскую, именно тогда стал экспериментировать с жидкой краской — с гуашью, начал писать в свойственной ему манере, благодаря которой его называют «русским Матиссом». С 1988 — член Союза художников СССР.

С 1994 — член Санкт-Петербургской Академии современного искусства. Арон Зинштейн известен не только как талантливый живописец, но и как график: помимо создания сотен офортов и линогравюр, художник оформил множество печатных изданий. Сочинения Шекспира, Достоевского и Булата Окуджавы были изданы с его иллюстрациями. Работы Зинштейна часто напоминают детские рисунки, которые художник охотно коллекционирует.

Зинштейн работает в ярко выраженной экспрессивной манере. В его произведениях всегда ощущается движение, радость, эмоция. Художник почти не пишет с натуры. Он делает многочисленные зарисовки, собирает их в альбомы, и только потом, в мастерской воссоздает их в цвете на холсте или бумаге. Мастера интересуют самые разнообразные и самые простые сюжеты, которые подсказывает ему жизнь. Арон Зинштейн всегда оставался в стороне от всевозможных «левых» и «правых» движений в искусстве. Он не был принят ни советским официальным искусством, ни в среде художников-нонконформистов. В искусстве он ценит непосредственность и свободу, утверждая: «Я наивный художник, я могу изобразить все».

Галерея работ
 «Ромео и Джульетта», Зинштейн Арон Иосифович.

lot 129. «Ромео и Джульетта»

Зинштейн Арон Иосифович

Аукцион № 17

офорт, 28х19.5 см, лист: 39х28 см, 1989

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

1