no image

Belyaev Nikolay Yakovlevich

Belyaev Nikolai Yakovlevich (1916-2004) - painter, graphic artist, member of the Union of Artists of the USSR (1945), Honored Artist of the RSFSR (1978). Nikolai Yakovlevich was born on May 28, 1916 in the city of Tsaritsyn in the family of an employee, lived in Sergiev Posad (Zagorsk). From childhood, he became interested in drawing, attended the private studio of the artist Durnao. In 1933, the family moved to the town of Zagorsk (now Sergiev Posad) near Moscow.
In the period 1936-1939 he studied at the Moscow Regional Art School «In Memory of 1905». Member of the Studio of Military Artists. M.B. Grekov (1939-1942).

Since the end of 1943 he has been a permanent participant in artists' exhibitions. During the period of his creative career, 12 personal exhibitions took place. In his work, he often turned to the image of Sergiev Posad, in the legacy there are many episodes of the history of the city: «Zagorsk in 1943», «Winter from the windows of the workshop», «Autumn in Sergiev Posad», «Zagorsk. Ravine lane» and «Spring rain in Zagorsk».

The figurative language of N.Ya.Belyaev was guided by the traditions of such artists as K.F.Yuon, V.N.Baksheev, P.P. Sokolov-Skalya, based on the heritage of the «Itinerants» and artists of the Academy of Arts. In the early period of his creative activity, thematic searches, a desire for a variety of compositional solutions, and manner of performance are noticeable. Paintings dedicated to children and childhood were the main content of painting in the late 1940s - early 1950s. The canvas «Soviet guys» was purchased for the collection of the Russian Museum. In the 1950-1960s. addresses Lenin's themes, solving it in terms of revealing the human personality through a portrait image and through a landscape. In the paintings «Conversation», «Children in Gorki» and others, the peculiarity of many of his thematic works was manifested - the genre scene is not conceived by the author outside the landscape. Over the decades of his creative life, he turned to different genres. But, perhaps, in the depiction of nature, the attractiveness of his art is most fully felt. The desire to comprehend the secrets of landscape painting was formed as a student under the influence of P.I. Petrovichev, a talented Russian landscape painter. Often the artist turns to the image of the Lavra, conveying its majestic ensemble in the shine of the colors of summer and, as it were, covered with a mysterious silvery veil of twilight autumn-winter days. Bays of watercolors lie flat and thin on the sheet, acquiring density and distinctness in the silhouette lines. To make the drawing complete, the artist goes through the main details with a brush, combining the techniques of working «raw» with a light registration in several layers.

He left behind a magnificent legacy of watercolors of the highest level, which is a rarity for artists of the Soviet period. The theme of Central Asia was widely disclosed in his works. Works are in the State Russian Museum, Sergiev Posad State Historical and Art Museum-Reserve, museums of fine arts in Sofia and Pleven, as well as in museums and private collections in Russia, the CIS countries and Europe.

Gallery of patterns
lot 59. «Red Square», Belyaev Nikolay Yakovlevich.

lot 59. «Red Square»

Belyaev Nikolay Yakovlevich

Аукцион № 9

color lithography, 34x45 cm, sheet: 44x53 cm, 1980

Start price: 500 

1

no image

Беляев Николай Яковлевич

Беляев Николай Яковлевич (1916–2004) - живописец, график, член Союза художников СССР (1945), Заслуженный художник РСФСР (1978).  Николай Яковлевич родился 28 мая 1916 года в городе Царицыне в семье служащего, жил в Сергиевом Посаде (Загорске). С детских лет увлекся рисованием, посещал частную студию художника Дурнао. В 1933 году семья переехала в подмосковный город Загорск (ныне Сергиев Посад).
В период 1936–1939 года учился в Московском областном художественном училище «Памяти 1905 года». Член Студии военных художников им. М.Б.Грекова (1939-1942).

С конца 1943 постоянный участник выставок художников. За период творческой карьеры состоялось 12 персональных выставок. В своем творчестве часто обращался к образу Сергиева Посада, в наследии имеется много эпизодов истории города: «Загорск в 1943 году», «Зима из окон мастерской», «Осень в Сергиевом Посаде», «Загорск. Овражный переулок» и «Весенний дождь в Загорске». 

Образный язык Н.Я.Беляева ориентировался на традиции таких художников, как К.Ф.Юон, В.Н.Бакшеев, П.П.Соколов-Скаля, опирался на наследие «передвижников» и художников АХРа. В ранний период его творческой деятельности заметны тематические поиски, стремление к многообразию композиционных решений, манеры исполнения. Картины, посвященные детям и детству, составляли основное содержание живописи конца 1940-х – начала 1950-х годов. Полотно «Советские ребята» было приобретено в коллекцию Русского музея. В 1950–1960-х гг. обращается к ленинской тематике, решая её и в плане раскрытия человеческой личности через портретный образ и через пейзаж. В картинах «Беседа», «Дети в Горках» и других проявилась особенность многих его тематических произведений – жанровая сцена не мыслится автором вне пейзажа. За десятилетия творческой жизни обращался к разным жанрам. Но, пожалуй, в изображении природы наиболее полно ощущается притягательность его искусства. Стремление постичь тайны пейзажной живописи сформировалось еще в студенчестве под влиянием П.И.Петровичева – талантливого русского мастера-пейзажиста. Часто художник обращается к образу Лавры, передавая ее величественный ансамбль в блеске красок лета и как бы прикрытом таинственным серебристым покрывалом сумеречных осенне-зимних дней. Заливы акварели ложатся ровно и тонко по листу, приобретая плотность и отчетливость в линиях силуэта. Для придания рисунку завершенности художник кистью проходится в главных деталях, сочетая приемы работы «по-сырому» с легкой пропиской в несколько слоев.

Оставил после себя великолепное наследие акварелей высочайшего уровня, что является редкостью для художников советского периода. В его работах была широко раскрыта тема Средней Азии. Работы находятся в Государственном Русском музее, Сергиево-Посадский государственном историко-художественном музей-заповеднике, музеях изобразительного искусства Софии и Плевена, а также в музеях и частных коллекциях в России, странах СНГ и Европы.

Галерея работ
lot 59. «Красная площадь», Беляев Николай Яковлевич.

lot 59. «Красная площадь»

Беляев Николай Яковлевич

Аукцион № 9

цветная литография, 34х45 см, лист: 44х53 см, 1980

Стартовая цена: 500 

«Красная площадь», Беляев Николай Яковлевич.

lot 154. «Красная площадь»

Беляев Николай Яковлевич

Аукцион № 19

цветная литография, лист: 53х44 см, оттиск: 45х34 см, 1980

Стартовая цена: 1 500 

1