Bobyshov Mikhail Pavlovich

Bobyshov Mikhail Pavlovich

Mikhail Pavlovich Bobyshov (November 19, 1885, the village of Pogoreloe, Tver Province, Russian Empire - July 7, 1964, Leningrad, USSR) - Russian Soviet theater artist, painter, graphic artist and teacher. Honored Art Worker of the RSFSR, People's Artist of the RSFSR, professor of the I.E. Repin Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture, member of the Leningrad Union of Artists.

Bobyshov Mikhail Pavlovich was born on November 19 (7 according to the old style) on November 1885 in the village of Pogoreloye, Tver province. In the years 1900-1907. studied at the Central School of Technical Drawing of Baron Stieglitz in St. Petersburg with G. I. Kotov, V. E. Savinsky, M. A. Chizhov. At the end he received the title of artist and overseas pension. Visited France, England, Italy, Spain. Participant of exhibitions since 1912.

As a theater artist, he began working in St. Petersburg in 1911. At the same time he painted for magazines. He designed performances for the Academic Maly Opera House, the Leningrad Comedy Theater, the State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater, the Moscow Stanislavsky Opera House and the Maly Theater, as well as theaters in Kiev and Sofia. The author of many paintings and graphic works.

He taught at the Petrograd Technical School (1912-1918), the Leningrad Art and Industrial College (1924-1928), at the Higher Art and Technical Institute and the Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture at the All-Russian Academy of Arts. Professor of the Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture of the Academy of Arts of the USSR since 1939, since 1926 MP Bobyshov is the permanent head of the workshop of theatrical and decorative painting. He also taught at the Moscow Art Institute (1943-1947). In 1955 he was awarded the honorary title of Honored Art Worker of the RSFSR, in 1961 - the honorary title of People's Artist of the RSFSR. In 1957, an exhibition of works by M. Bobyshov was held at the Academy of Arts in Leningrad, dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the artist's creative activity. In the spring of 1964, a retrospective exhibition of the works of M. Bobyshov was held in the halls of the Leningrad organization of the Union of Artists of the RSFSR, which showed about 500 works of painting, graphic art and theatrical and decorative art.

He died on July 7, 1964 in Leningrad at the 79th year of his life.

The works of M.P. Bobyshov are in the Russian Museum, the Tretyakov Gallery, in many museums and private collections in Russia, France, Ukraine, Germany and other countries.

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 30 000 
lot 1. «Theater, Monna Lisa. Ballet», Bobyshov Mikhail Pavlovich.

lot 1. «Theater, Monna Lisa. Ballet»

Bobyshov Mikhail Pavlovich

Аукцион № 4

paper, ink, watercolor, 36x22 cm, 1926

Start price: 30 000 

1

Бобышов Михаил Павлович

Бобышов Михаил Павлович

Михаил Павлович Бобышов (19 ноября 1885, д. Погорелое Тверской губернии, Российской империи — 7 июля 1964, Ленинград, СССР) — российский советский театральный художник, живописец, график и педагог. Заслуженный деятель искусств РСФСР, Народный художник РСФСР, профессор Ленинградского института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры имени И. Е. Репина, член Ленинградского Союза художников.

Бобышов Михаил Павлович родился 19 (7 по старому стилю) ноября 1885 года в деревне Погорелое Тверской губернии. В 1900-1907 гг. учился в Центральном училище технического рисования барона Штиглица в Петербурге у Г. И. Котова, В. Е. Савинского, М. А. Чижова. По окончании получил звание художника и заграничное пенсионерство. Посетил Францию, Англию, Италию, Испанию. Участник выставок с 1912 года.

Как театральный художник начал работать в Петербурге с 1911 года. Одновременно рисовал для журналов. Оформил спектакли для Академического Малого оперного театра, Ленинградского театра комедии, Государственного Академического театра оперы и балета, московских Оперного театра имени К. Станиславского и Малого театра, а также театров Киева, Софии. Автор многих живописных и графических работ.

Преподавал в Петроградском техническом училище (1912-1918), Ленинградском художественно-промышленном техникуме (1924-1928), во Высшем художественно-технический институте и Ленинградском институте живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры при Всероссийской Академии художеств. Профессор ИЖСА ВАХ с 1939 года, с 1926 года М.П.Бобышов - бессменный руководитель мастерской театрально-декорационной живописи. Также преподавал в Московском художественном институте (1943-1947). В 1955 году удостоен почётного звания Заслуженный деятель искусств РСФСР, в 1961 году — почётного звания Народный художник РСФСР. В 1957 году в Академии художеств в Ленинграде прошла выставка произведений М. Бобышова, приуроченная к 50-летию творческой деятельности художника. Весной 1964 года в залах Ленинградской организации Союза художников РСФСР прошла ретроспективная выставка произведений М. Бобышова, на которой было показано около 500 произведений живописи, графики и театрально-декорационного искусства.

Скончался 7 июля 1964 года в Ленинграде на 79-м году жизни.

Произведения М. П. Бобышова находятся в Русском музее, Третьяковской галерее, во многих музеях и частных собраниях в России, Франции, Украине, Германии и других странах.

Галерея работ
Продано за: 30 000 
lot 1. «Театр, Монна-Лиза. Балет», Бобышов Михаил Павлович.

lot 1. «Театр, Монна-Лиза. Балет»

Бобышов Михаил Павлович

Аукцион № 4

бумага, тушь, акварель, 36х22 см, 1926 г.

Стартовая цена: 30 000 

1