no image

Burgunker Eugene Osipovich

Burgunker Evgeny Osipovich (April 13 (26), 1906, Nikolaev - January 2, 1966, Moscow) - Soviet graphic artist, painter. He took painting and drawing lessons from N. S. Samokish in Yevpatoriya (1921–1923). He studied at Vhutemas-Vkhutein in Moscow (1924–1930), at the graphic department, with L. A. Bruni, P. Ya. Pavlinov, V. A. Favorsky, N. N. Kupreyanov, A. I. Kravchenko. He lived in Moscow. He was engaged in easel, book graphics, bookplate. He worked a lot in the technique of woodcut. He designed books for Goslitizdat, Academia publishing houses, Soviet Writer, Art, Detgiz and others. In the 1940s, he worked as the art editor of the Young Guard Publishing House.

He made illustrations for books: «Poems» by P. G. Antokolsky (1935), «Comedies» by S. Akhundov (1936), «Crime of Sylvester Bonnard» by A. France (1939), «Ordinary People» by A. I. Nedogonov (1949 ), «Favorites» M. Eminescu (1951), «Song of Hiawatha» G.-U. Longfellow (1955; 1st prize at the All-Union Competition «Best Books of 1960»), «Plays» by B. Brecht (1956), «German Folk Ballads» (1959; bronze medal at the international book exhibition in Leipzig 1959), «Poems and poems» by E. G. Bagritsky (1960), «Tales for Reading and Presentation» by S. Ya. Marshak (1962), «Lyrics» by G. Heine (1963), «One Hundred Songs» P.J. Beranger (1966) and others.

He traveled a lot around the country; He visited the Azov region, Central Asia, the Baltic states, Crimea, the Caucasus, many ancient Russian cities. Often traveled to sketches in the suburbs. He created a series of easel drawings «Landscapes of Suzdal» (1956), «Fishermen of Yeisk» (1958), «Landscapes of Latvia» (1963).

Since 1934 - participant of exhibitions. He exhibited his works at exhibitions: an exhibition-review of works by young artists (1936), Soviet illustrations for fiction over five years. 1931–1936 (1936), artists of the book (1951, 1953, 1957), All-Union art exhibitions (1951, 1954, 1955, 1957, 1959), engraving and etching (1957), exhibition for the 1st All-Union Congress of Soviet Artists (1957 ), woodcuts of the 15th – 20th centuries (1962), «Soviet Russia» (1965) in Moscow and others. He participated in foreign exhibitions in Denmark (1934), Bulgaria, Sweden, Poland, England, USA (all - 1950-60s). Creativity is represented in major museum collections, including the Pushkin Museum, State Tretyakov Gallery, State Russian Museum and others.

Gallery of patterns
lot 33. «Suzdal», Burgunker Eugene Osipovich.

lot 33. «Suzdal»

Burgunker Eugene Osipovich

Аукцион № 3

pencil on paper, 28x32 cm, 1958

Start price: 4 000 

lot 199. «Crimean landscape», Burgunker Eugene Osipovich.

lot 199. «Crimean landscape»

Burgunker Eugene Osipovich

Аукцион № 4

oil on cardboard, 18.5x29 cm, 1930s

Start price: 6 000 

1

no image

Бургункер Евгений Осипович

Бургункер Евгений Осипович (13 (26) апреля 1906, Николаев — 2 января 1966, Москва) - советский график, живописец. Брал уроки живописи и рисунка у Н. С. Самокиша в Евпатории (1921–1923). Учился во Вхутемасе — Вхутеине в Москве (1924–1930), на графическом факультете, у Л. А. Бруни, П. Я. Павлинова, В. А. Фаворского, Н. Н. Купреянова, А. И. Кравченко. Жил в Москве. Занимался станковой, книжной графикой, экслибрисом. Много работал в технике ксилографии. Оформлял книги для Гослитиздата, издательств Academia, «Советский писатель», «Искусство», Детгиз и других. В 1940-х работал художественным редактором издательства «Молодая гвардия».

Выполнил иллюстрации к книгам: «Поэмы» П. Г. Антокольского (1935), «Комедии» С. Ахундова (1936), «Преступление Сильвестра Боннара» А. Франса (1939), «Простые люди» А. И. Недогонова (1949), «Избранное» М. Эминеску (1951), «Песнь о Гайавате» Г.-У. Лонгфелло (1955; 1-я премия на Всесоюзном конкурсе «Лучшие книги 1960 года»), «Пьесы» Б. Брехта (1956), «Немецкие народные баллады» (1959; бронзовая медаль на международной выставке книги в Лейпциге 1959), «Стихи и поэмы» Э. Г. Багрицкого (1960), «Сказки для чтения и представления» С. Я. Маршака (1962), «Лирика» Г. Гейне (1963), «Сто песен» П.-Ж. Беранже (1966) и другим.

Много путешествовал по стране; побывал в Приазовье, Средней Азии, Прибалтике, Крыму, на Кавказе, многих старинных русских городах. Часто выезжал на этюды в Подмосковье. Создал серии станковых рисунков «Пейзажи Суздаля» (1956), «Рыбаки Ейска» (1958), «Пейзажи Латвии» (1963).

С 1934 — участник выставок. Экспонировал свои произведения на выставках: выставка-смотр произведений молодых художников (1936), советской иллюстрации к художественной литературе за пять лет. 1931–1936 (1936), художников книги (1951, 1953, 1957), Всесоюзных художественных выставках (1951, 1954, 1955,1957, 1959), гравюры и офорта (1957), выставке к 1-му Всесоюзному съезду советских художников (1957), гравюры на дереве XV — XX веков (1962), «Советская Россия» (1965) в Москве и других. Участвовал в зарубежных выставках в Дании (1934), Болгарии, Швеции, Польше, Англии, США (все — 1950–60-е). Творчество представлено в крупнейших музейных собраниях, в том числе в ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина, Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Государственном Русском музее и других.

Галерея работ
lot 33. «Суздаль», Бургункер Евгений Осипович.

lot 33. «Суздаль»

Бургункер Евгений Осипович

Аукцион № 3

бумага, графитный карандаш, 28х32 см, 1958

Стартовая цена: 4 000 

lot 199. «Крымский пейзаж», Бургункер Евгений Осипович.

lot 199. «Крымский пейзаж»

Бургункер Евгений Осипович

Аукцион № 4

картон, масло, 18.5х29 см, 1930-е

Стартовая цена: 6 000 

1