no image

Danilov Yuri Mikhailovich

Danilov Yuri Mikhailovich (born 1918) - Leningrad graphic artist, architect, illustrator, Member of the USSR Union of Artists. Honored Artist of the RSFSR. He studied at the Arkhangelsk secondary school. The artist Pisakhov, who taught drawing at the school, invited him to the studio, which he opened in his workshop.

Yuri Danilov participated in the Great Patriotic War. The fiery inferno of battles near Stalingrad passed the future artist, whose front roads ended in Berlin. In the besieged Stalingrad, Yuri Mikhailovich Danilov drew cartoons and posters that were designed to raise the morale of the soldiers of the Red Army. He was demobilized with the rank of captain, awarded with two Orders of the Red Star, the Order of the Patriotic War, and many medals.

After the war, Yu. M. Danilov entered the All-Russian Academy of Arts. Where he studied with S. V. Vasilkovsky and S. G. Pisakhov at the Faculty of Architecture (1946-1952). Stepan Grigorievich Pisakhov supported his student - he invited Danilov to illustrate his book of fairy tales, helped financially yesterday's front-line soldier. Collaborated with the publishing house «Battle Pencil», drew satirical posters on social and political themes: «Grandma's Dream7 (1957), «There was an elephant, but there was a fly, everything else ... shavings» (1958), «A familiar picture» (1959 ).

According to the project of Y. Danilov, the development of the central square of Samara was carried out. Later, Yuri Mikhailovich became interested in easel painting, illustrated works of the classics of Russian and world literature, made pencil drawings for children's books. He participated in many all-Union, republican and city exhibitions, his personal exhibitions were held in Leningrad and St. Petersburg.

Gallery of patterns
«Make way for a woman!», Danilov Yuri Mikhailovich.

lot 58. «Make way for a woman!»

Danilov Yuri Mikhailovich

Аукцион 16, часть 2

poster, 45x59.5 cm, 1950s

Start price: 5 000 

1

no image

Данилов Юрий Михайлович

Данилов Юрий Михайлович (1918 г.р.) - Ленинградский художник-график, архитектор, иллюстратор, Член СХ СССР. Заслуженный художник РСФСР. Учился в Архангельской средней школе. Художник Писахов, преподававший в школе рисование, пригласил его в студию, которую открыл у себя в мастерской.

Юрий Данилов участник Великой Отечественной войны. Прошёл огненное пекло боёв под Сталинградом будущий художник, фронтовые дороги которого окончились в Берлине. В осаждённом Сталинграде Юрий Михайлович Данилов рисовал карикатуры и плакаты, которые были призваны поднять боевой дух солдат Красной Армии. Демобилизовался в звании капитана, награждён двумя орденами Красной Звезды, орденом Отечественной войны, многими медалями.

После войны Ю. М. Данилов поступил во Всероссийскую Академию художеств. Где учился у С. В. Васильковского и С. Г. Писахова на архитектурном факультете (1946–1952). Степан Григорьевич Писахов поддержал своего ученика – предложил Данилову проиллюстрировать свою книжку сказок, помог материально вчерашнему фронтовику. Сотрудничал с издательством «Боевого карандаша», рисовал сатирические плакаты на социальные и политические темы: «Бабушкин сон» (1957), «Был слон, а стала мушка, все остальное... стружка» (1958), «Знакомая картина» (1959).

По проекту Ю. Данилова произведена застройка центральной площади Самары. Позднее Юрий Михайлович увлёкся станковой живописью, иллюстрировал произведения классиков отечественной и мировой литературы, делал карандашные рисунки для детских книг. Участвовал во многих всесоюзных, республиканских и городских выставках, в Ленинграде и Санкт-Петербурге прошли его персональные выставки.

Галерея работ
«Дорогу женщине!», Данилов Юрий Михайлович.

lot 58. «Дорогу женщине!»

Данилов Юрий Михайлович

Аукцион 16, часть 2

плакат, 45х59.5 см, 1950-е

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

«Бабушкин сон», Данилов Юрий Михайлович.

lot 12. «Бабушкин сон»

Данилов Юрий Михайлович

Аукцион № 17, часть 2

плакат, стихи Л. Гаврилова, 61х43.5 см, 1957

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

1