no image

Mileiko Vladimir Bronislavovich

Mileiko Vladimir Bronislavovich (1948-2009) - famous satirist, cartoonist, poster artist, illustrator. Member of the Union of Artists and the Union of Journalists of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region. The author of propaganda posters, during his creative life he designed more than a dozen children's books. In his youth, in 1966, he took his first caricature to «Smena», it was immediately printed, since then Vladimir Mileiko never parted with a pencil.

Vladimir Bronislavovich Mileiko graduated from the Leningrad Higher School of Industrial Art named after V. I. Mukhina in 1972. He began cooperation with the city's print media in 1974. For many years he was an artist of «Evening Leningrad» and «Leningradskaya Pravda», and later «St. Petersburg Gazette». He worked on posters for the creative association «Battle Pencil», created posters on social and political themes: «Trade Agreement» (1973), «For Your Health» (1987).

The artist's cartoons are well known to Russian readers; they have also been shown at international exhibitions in Bulgaria, Yugoslavia, the Czech Republic and Cuba, and have been published on the pages of Canadian and American newspapers. At one of the competitions, Vladimir Mileiko became a laureate and received a medal. Graphic works and posters by V. B. Mileiko are in the Russian Museum, the State Museum of the History of St. Petersburg, the Surgut Art Museum, and private Russian collections.

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 5 000 
«For your health!», Mileiko Vladimir Bronislavovich.

lot 61. «For your health!»

Mileiko Vladimir Bronislavovich

Аукцион 16, часть 2

original layout of the poster, watercolor, 44x58 cm, 1987

Start price: 5 000 

1

no image

Милейко Владимир Брониславович

Милейко Владимир Брониславович (1948–2009) - известный художник-сатирик, карикатурист, плакатист, иллюстратор. Член Союза художников и Союза журналистов Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области. Автор агитационных плакатов, за свою творческую жизнь он оформил не один десяток детских книг. В юношестве в 1966 году отнес первую свою карикатуру в «Смену», её сразу напечатали, с тех пор Владимир Милейко не расставался с карандашом. 

Владимир Брониславович Милейко окончил Ленинградское высшее художественно- промышленное училище им. В. И. Мухиной в 1972 году. Сотрудничество с печатными изданиями города начал с 1974 года. Долгие годы был художником «Вечернего Ленинграда» и «Ленинградской правды», а позже «Санкт-Петербургских ведомостей». Работал над плакатами для творческого объединения «Боевой карандаш», создавал плакаты на социальные и политические темы: «Торговый договор» (1973), «За твоё здоровье» (1987).

Карикатуры художника хорошо известны российским читателям, они демонстрировались и на международных выставках в Болгарии, Югославии, Чехии и Кубе, печатались на страницах канадских и американских газет. На одном из конкурсов Владимир Милейко стал лауреатом и получил медаль. Графические работы и плакаты В. Б. Милейко находятся в Русском музее (ГРМ), Государственном музее истории Санкт-Петербурга, Сургутском художественном музее, частных российских коллекциях.

Галерея работ
Продано за: 5 000 
«За твоё здоровье!», Милейко Владимир Брониславович.

lot 61. «За твоё здоровье!»

Милейко Владимир Брониславович

Аукцион 16, часть 2

оригинал-макет плаката, акварель, 44х58 см, 1987

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

1