Pakhomov Andrey Alekseevich

Pakhomov Andrey Alekseevich

Andrei Alekseevich Pakhomov (May 20, 1947, Leningrad, USSR - August 6, 2015, St. Petersburg, Russia) - Soviet and Russian graphic artist, full member of the Russian Academy of Arts, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation (1999), son of the artist Alexey Fedorovich Pakhomov.

Born on May 20, 1947 in Leningrad. In 1971, he graduated from the graphic department of the Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture, while studying on a course with his father, A. F. Pakhomov.

Since 1984, he has been teaching lithography there, becoming an associate professor in the department in 1987, and since 2002 - head of the department of graphics.

At the institute, he led the personal workshop of book graphics.

In 1991 he founded the publishing house «Rare Book from St. Petersburg», which publishes limited edition bibliophile books. There, in the 1990s, collections of ancient lyric poetry by Andrei Pakhomov came out - as «Ten Poems» by Sappho with drawings and handwritten text, created in a single copy, or by Philodemos (one of nine copies of this book is in the Hermitage collection).

His works are kept in the British Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum in London, in the Berlin and Dresden engravings cabinets, in the Albertina in Vienna and other museums and private collections in Russia and around the world, participating in over 150 art exhibits at home and abroad, in including several solo exhibitions in Russia and various cities of Germany and Austria. Author of illustrations and design of more than thirty editions of Russian and foreign authors.

Gold Medal of the Biennial book graphics in Leipzig (1989). Member of the Union of Artists of the USSR (1973), member of the Union of Artists of St. Petersburg, corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Arts (2001), Honored Artist of Russia (1999).

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 10 400 
Sitting, Pakhomov Andrey Alekseevich.

lot 57. Sitting

Pakhomov Andrey Alekseevich

Аукцион графики

author lithograph, 60x35 cm, 1977

Start price: 10 400 

1

Пахомов Андрей Алексеевич

Пахомов Андрей Алексеевич

Андрей Алексеевич Пахомов (20 мая 1947 года, Ленинград, СССР — 6 августа 2015 года, Санкт-Петербург, Россия) — советский и российский график, действительный член Российской академии художеств, заслуженный художник Российской Федерации (1999), сын художника Пахомова Алексея Фёдоровича.

Родился 20 мая 1947 года в Ленинграде. В 1971 году окончил графический факультет Ленинградского института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры, обучаясь на курсе у своего отца, А. Ф. Пахомова.

Там же с 1984 года преподает литографию, став доцентом кафедры в 1987 году, а с 2002 года — заведующий кафедрой графики.

В институте он руководил персональной мастерской книжной графики.

В 1991 году основал издательство «Редкая книга из Санкт-Петербурга», выпускающее ограниченным тиражом библиофильские книги. Там в 1990-х годах вышли сборники античной лирики работы Андрея Пахомова — как «Десять стихотворений» Сапфо с рисунками и рукописным текстом, созданные в единственном экземпляре, или стихотворения Филодема (один из девяти экземпляров этой книги находится в собрании Эрмитажа).

Его произведения хранятся в Британском музее и Музее Виктории и Альберта в Лондоне, в берлинском и дрезденском кабинетах гравюр, в венской Альбертине и других музеях и частных коллекциях в России и по всему миру, участник свыше 150 художественных экспозиций на родине и за рубежом, в том числе нескольких персональных выставок в России и различных городах Германии и Австрии. Автор иллюстраций и оформления более чем тридцати изданий русских и зарубежных авторов.

Золотая медаль биеннале книжной графики в Лейпциге (1989). Член Союза художников СССР (1973), член Союза художников Санкт-Петербурга, член-корреспондент Российской академии художеств (2001), заслуженный художник России (1999).

Галерея работ
Продано за: 10 400 
Сидящий, Пахомов Андрей Алексеевич.

lot 57. Сидящий

Пахомов Андрей Алексеевич

Аукцион графики

автолитография, 60х35 см, 1977

Стартовая цена: 10 400 

1