no image

Popov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Popov Vladimir Alexandrovich (1924) - Member of the Union of Artists of the USSR (1961), Honored Artist of the Russian Federation, People's Artist of the USSR, Honored Artist of the Republic of Tatarstan of the Russian Federation, Academician of the Academy of Arts of the Russian Federation. Popov Vladimir Alexandrovich was born in the city of Mariupol in the family of a serviceman on June 24, 1924. Member of the Great Patriotic War (1941-1945), was awarded orders and medals.

In 1951 he graduated with honors from the Kazan Art School (1947-1951). The first participation in the All-Russian Exhibition in Moscow - 1955 with the painting «Altai. The virgin land is raised.», 1958 - First participation in the All-Union Exhibition with the work «On maneuvers». 1963 - First participation in a foreign exhibition - in the Republic of Korea, a linocut «Trails».

Painter, watercolourist, graphic artist, calligrapher - working for the last 15 years in the field of oriental calligraphic art - Shamaili, tughras, calligraphic compositions. During his half-century career, Vladimir Popov made a significant contribution to the development and formation of national Tatar and all-Russian art, being a constant participant in all-Union, Russian, foreign exhibitions. More than 90 of his paintings and graphic works are owned by various museums and in private collections in a number of countries of the West and East. Since the mid-90s, V. Popov's work has acquired a multifaceted character, expressiveness, and monumentality.

He has created such significant series as «Masterpieces of Cult Architecture of Russia», «Muslim Shrines of the East, Tatarstan», and over the past 15 years - more than 500 works in the typical images of Eastern calligraphy - «Tughras», «Shamili». By creating them, the author carefully preserves the experience of the outstanding art of calligraphy of Arabic writing, accumulated over the centuries, strives for «Synthesis» - the fusion of the art of the East and West, its modern types and achievements. The images of the works created by him are laconic, very expressive, monumental and epic in form, deep in feeling, they organically combine the artistic culture of the distant past with the present.

V. Popov's personal exhibitions of shamail and tughr invariably arouse genuine interest of spectators and specialists. Scientists-orientalists, Islamic scholars recognize that Vladimir Popov is the gift of a large talented calligrapher-khattat, his secret writing is a rare phenomenon not only in the panorama of the arts of Tatarstan-Russia, but also a kind of contribution to the development of the traditions of modern religious culture of the East and its spiritual heritage, working for the integration and rallying the peoples of Russia and the East as a whole. Vladimir Popov is the first and only Russian artist in the Republic of Tatarstan who develops and works in the genres and traditions of modern Islamic fine art, its calligraphic aesthetics. For the Tatar national art, this phenomenon is a completely new "chapter" that brings this kind of creativity of Tatarstan and Russia into the international orbit. This is brilliantly confirmed by the fact of V. Popov's successful participation with 25 works at the most prestigious, with the participation of the world's highest calligraphers, the 8th World Exhibition of the Koran and Calligraphy, which took place in Tehran in December 2000. At the especially kind invitation of the Government of Iran, the artist acted as the only invited calligrapher from Russia and worthily defended her honor and the honor of Tatarstan in this art form. The Russian hall, according to the announcement of the organizers of the exhibition, won the 2nd place for the attention given to it by the audience, the public, radio, newspapers, television, clergy and the President of Iran. Popov's speeches on the air of Iran, six times broadcasting of the broadcasting service to the countries of the East, Radio Russia programs about the author's work - this speaks volumes.

Over the past 15 years, V. Popov has hosted more than 15 personal exhibitions of his calligraphic works, of which seven are only in Moscow, the rest in Kazan and other cities. Great success was accompanied by his exhibition at the State Museum of the East, and his exposition at the Spiritual Directorate of Muslims of the European part of Russia in Moscow lasted for almost six months.

Gallery of patterns
lot 89. «Evening», Popov Vladimir Alexandrovich.

lot 89. «Evening»

Popov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Аукцион № 9

color linocut, 30x40 cm, sheet: 40x48 cm, 1980s

Start price: 1 000 

1

no image

Попов Владимир Александрович

Попов Владимир Александрович (1924 гр.) - член Союза художников СССР (1961), Заслуженный художник Российской Федерации, Народный художник СССР, Заслуженный деятель искусств Республики Татарстан РФ, Академик Академии художеств Российской Федерации. Попов Владимир Александрович родился в городе Мариуполе в семье военнослужащего 24 июня 1924 года. Участник Великой Отечественной войны (1941-1945), был награжден орденами и медалями.

В 1951 году окончил с отличием Казанское художественное училище (1947-1951). Первое участие на Всероссийской выставке в Москве – 1955 год живописным полотном «Алтай. Целина поднята». 1958 год – Первое участие на Всесоюзной выставке работой – «На маневрах». 1963 год – Первое участие на зарубежной выставке – в Республике Корея линогравюра «Трассы».

Живописец, акварелист, график, каллиграф – работающий последние 15 лет в области восточного каллиграфического искусства – шамаили, тугры, каллиграфические композиции. За свой полувековой творческий путь Владимир Попов внес весомый вклад в развитие и становление национального татарского и общероссийского искусства, являясь постоянным участником всесоюзных, российских, зарубежных выставок. Более 90 его живописных и графических работ находятся в собственности различных музеев и в частных коллекциях ряда стран Запада и Востока. С середины 90-х годов творчество В.Попова приобретает многоплановый характер, экспрессивность, монументальность.

Им созданы такие значительные серии, как «Шедевры культового зодчества России», «Мусульманские святыни Востока, Татарстана», а за последние 15 лет – более 500 работ в характерных образах восточной каллиграфии – «тугры», «шамаили». Создавая их, автор бережно сохраняет накопленный веками опыт выдающегося искусства каллиграфии арабского письма, стремится к «Синтезу» – слияние искусства Востока и Запада, его современных видов и достижений. Образы произведений, созданные им, лаконичны, очень выразительны, монументально-эпические по форме, глубокие по ощущению, они органически соединяют художественную культуру далекого прошлого с современностью.

Персональные выставки В.Попова шамаилей, тугр неизменно вызывают неподдельный интерес зрителей и специалистов. Ученые-востоковеды, исламоведы признают за Владимиром Поповым дар крупного талантливого каллиграфа-хаттата, его тайнопись – редчайшим явлением не только в панораме искусств Татарстана-России, но и своеобразным вкладом в развитие традиций современной религиозной культуры Востока и его духовного наследия, работающего на интеграцию и сплочение народов России и Востока в целом. Владимир Попов – первый и единственный в Республике Татарстан русский художник, разрабатывающий и работающий в жанрах и традициях современного исламского изобразительного искусства, его каллиграфической эстетики. Для татарского национального искусства это феномен – совершенно новая «глава», выводящая этот вид творчества Татарстана и России на международную орбиту. Это блестяще подтверждает факт успешного участия В.Попова с 25-ю работами на престижнейшей, с участием высочайших каллиграфов Мира, 8-ой Всемирной выставке Корана и каллиграфии, которая прошла в Тегеране в декабре 2000 года. По особо любезному приглашению Правительства Ирана, художник выступал единственно приглашенным каллиграфом от России и достойно защитил ее честь и честь Татарстана в этом виде искусства. Российский зал, по объявлению устроителей выставки, завоевал 2-е место по оказанному ему вниманию зрителей, общественности, радио, газет, телевидения, священнослужителей и Президента Ирана. Выступления В.Попова в прямом эфире Ирана, шестикратная трансляция службы вещания на страны Востока, передачи Радио России о творчестве автора – это говорит о многом.

За последние 15 лет у В.Попова прошло более 15-ти персональных выставок его каллиграфических работ, из них семь только в Москве, остальные в Казани и других городах. Большой успех сопутствовал его выставке в Государственном Музее Востока и чуть ли не полгода продержалась его экспозиция в Духовном Управлении мусульман Европейской части России в Москве.

Галерея работ
lot 89. «Вечер», Попов Владимир Александрович.

lot 89. «Вечер»

Попов Владимир Александрович

Аукцион № 9

цветная линогравюра, 30х40 см, лист: 40х48 см, 1980-е

Стартовая цена: 1 000 

1