no image

Pyasetsky Pavel Yakovlevich

Pavel Yakovlevich Pyasetsky (1843, Oryol - 1919, Petrograd) - Russian doctor, traveler, artist, writer, collegiate counselor. Born October 26 (November 7) 1843 in Orel. Like his brothers, Ignat and Nikolai, he studied at the Oryol gymnasium, where he was admitted to the 2nd grade in 1855. After graduating from high school (1861) he studied at the medical faculty of Moscow University. Already in his youth, he showed a love of drawing. During his studies, Pyasetsky made hundreds of drawings on anatomy, histology, forensic medicine, obstetrics, skin diseases, which served as teaching aids. Having preferred surgery, he became a follower of the French surgeon J. Reverden, who in 1869 developed a method of skin grafting. Working in this direction, Pyasetsky was one of the first Russian scientists to enrich transplantation in new ways. The operation, developed by him in 1870, became known in medicine as the «Pyasetsky method». In 1871 he received his doctorate in medicine for his dissertation «On the revival of the epithelium».

After defending his thesis, Pyasetsky moved to St. Petersburg, where he served in the Main Military Medical Directorate, in his free time attending the studio of the artist P.P. Chistyakov at the Academy of Arts as a volunteer. In 1872 he entered military service, which he began through the Military Medical Directorate. When Colonel Yu. A. Sosnovsky's expedition to China was equipped in 1874, Pyasetsky was assigned to her as a doctor and artist. From his drawings Pyasetsky compiled his first panoramic painting «From the middle of China to Western Siberia». In addition, he collected mineralogical, botanical, zoological and ethnographic collections, and wrote the book «Traveling in China». The book was awarded a large gold medal of the Imperial Russian Geographical Society.

During the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1878, Pyasetsky was in the army, as a military doctor in the Shipka detachment. Here he, dying of typhus, wrote his memoirs «Two months in Gabrovo». However, he was destined to recover. Another well-known merit of P. Ya. Pyasetsky was the introduction of kefir into domestic medical practice, which until that time was almost unknown in Russia. He brought it back from a short trip to the North Caucasus. Although the properties of kefir were first considered in 1867 by physicians Dzhogin and Sipovich, Pyasetsky was one of the first, along with Mechnikov, to promote the medicinal properties of kefir, thereby contributing to its distribution in the diet of the inhabitants of Russia. In 1883, he made a report on this topic at a meeting of the Society of Russian Doctors in St. Petersburg.

In the 1894-1900s, by order of the committee for the construction of the Siberian railway, Pyasetsky made a giant moving panorama of the Transsib, which was presented at the 1900 World Exhibition in Paris. For this panorama, he was awarded the Order of the Legion of Honor. The length of the whole roll is 59.6 m, the height is 48.5 cm. Now it is in the Hermitage, where it came from the Central Geographical Museum in St. Petersburg. In 1897 he traveled as an artist to England on the cruiser «Russia» for the anniversary of Queen Victoria. In 1902 he visited Bulgaria, and in 1903 he made a trip to the Far East, in the retinue of the Minister of War Alexei Kuropatkin.

Panoramic paintings:

  • «From the middle of China to Western Siberia» (72 m);
  • «Panorama of the Trans-Caspian Railway». 170 arshins (120 m);
  • «Panorama of Persia» (59.6 m by 48.5 cm). Exhibited at the 1900 World Exhibition in Paris and in 2015 at the exhibition Culture and Art of Iran in the VIII-early XX centuries in the Hermitage;
  • «The Great Siberian Way». 1285 arshins (914 meters). Exhibited at the 1900 World's Fair in Paris;
  • «Moscow in the days of the holy coronation of 1896» (90 yards);
  • «Stay of Their Imperial Majesties in France» (150 yards);
  • «Secondary visit by Their Imperial Majesties to France»;
  • «Celebrations on the occasion of the Shipka victory»;
  • «Memories of the Turkish War».
Gallery of patterns
lot 58. «Spruce», Pyasetsky Pavel Yakovlevich.

lot 58. «Spruce»

Pyasetsky Pavel Yakovlevich

Аукцион № 10

watercolor on paper, 18x13, frame: 28.5x33 cm, under glass, late 19th century

Start price: 40 000 

1

no image

Пясецкий Павел Яковлевич

Павел Яковлевич Пясецкий (1843, Орёл — 1919, Петроград) — русский врач, путешественник, художник, писатель, коллежский советник. Родился 26 октября (7 ноября) 1843 года в Орле. Как и его братья, Игнат и Николай, учился в Орловской гимназии, куда был принят в 1855 году во 2-й класс. После окончания гимназии (1861) учился на медицинском факультете Московского университета. Уже в молодые годы у него проявилась любовь к рисованию. Во время учёбы Пясецким были сделаны сотни рисунков по анатомии, гистологии, судебной медицине, акушерству, кожным болезням, служившие в качестве учебных пособий. Отдав предпочтение хирургии, он стал последователем французского хирурга Ж. Ревердена, который в 1869 году разработал метод пересадки кожи. Работая в этом направлении, Пясецкий явился одним из первых русских учёных, обогативших трансплантологию новыми способами. Разработанная им в 1870 году операция получила известность в медицине как «метод Пясецкого». В 1871 году он получил степень доктора медицины за диссертацию «О возрождении эпителия».

После защиты диссертации Пясецкий переехал в Санкт-Петербург, где служил в Главном военно-медицинском управлении, в свободное время посещая мастерскую художника П. П. Чистякова в Академии художеств в качестве вольнослушателя. В 1872 году поступил на военную службу, которую начал по линии Военно-медицинского управления. Когда в 1874 году была снаряжена экспедиция полковника Ю. А. Сосновского в Китай, Пясецкий был прикомандирован к ней в качестве врача и художника. Из своих рисунков Пясецкий составил свою первую картину-панораму «От середины Китая до Западной Сибири». Кроме этого, им были собраны минералогическая, ботаническая, зоологическая и этнографическая коллекции, написана книга «Путешествие по Китаю». Книга была отмечена большой золотой медалью Императорского русского географического общества.

Во время русско-турецкой войны 1877—1878 годов Пясецкий находился в действующей армии, в качестве военного врача в Шипкинском отряде. Здесь он, умирая от тифа, написал воспоминания «Два месяца в Габрове». Однако ему суждено было выздороветь. Не менее известной заслугой П. Я. Пясецкого стало внедрение в отечественную медицинскую практику кефира, который до этого времени почти не был известен в России. Он привёз его из непродолжительной поездки по Северному Кавказу. Хотя впервые свойства кефира были рассмотрены в 1867 году медиками Джогиным и Сиповичем, Пясецкий одним из первых, наряду с Мечниковым, стал пропагандировать лечебные свойства кефира, чем внёс свою лепту в его распространение в пищевом рационе жителей России. В 1883 году он сделал доклад на эту тему на заседании Общества русских врачей в Санкт-Петербурге.

В 1894—1900-х годах по заказу комитета по сооружению Сибирской железной дороги Пясецкий изготовил гигантскую движущуюся панораму Транссиба, которая была представлена на Всемирной выставке 1900 года в Париже. За эту панораму он был удостоен Ордена Почётного легиона. Длина целого рулона 59,6 м, высота 48,5 см. Сейчас он находится в Эрмитаже, куда поступил из Центрального географического музея в Санкт-Петербурге. В 1897 году ездил в качестве художника в Англию на крейсере «Россия» на юбилей королевы Виктории. В 1902 году посетил Болгарию, а в 1903 году совершил поездку на Дальний Восток, в свите военного министра Алексея Куропаткина.

Картины-панорамы:

  • «От середины Китая до Западной Сибири» (72 м);
  • «Панорама закаспийской железной дороги». 170 аршин (120 м);
  • «Панорама Персии» (59,6 м на 48,5 см). Выставлялась на всемирной выставке 1900 года в Париже и в 2015 на выставке Культура и искусство Ирана VIII-начала XX веков в Эрмитаже;
  • «Великий Сибирский путь». 1285 аршин (914 метров). Выставлялась на всемирной выставке 1900 года в Париже;
  • «Москва в дни священного коронования 1896 года» (90 аршин);
  • «Пребывание Их Императорских Величеств во Франции» (150 аршин);
  • «Вторичное посещение Их Императорскими Величествами Франции»;
  • «Торжества по случаю шипкинской победы»;
  • «Воспоминания о турецкой войне».
Галерея работ
lot 58. «Ель», Пясецкий Павел Яковлевич.

lot 58. «Ель»

Пясецкий Павел Яковлевич

Аукцион № 10

бумага, акварель, 18х13, рама: 28.5х33 см, под стеклом, конец 19 века

Стартовая цена: 40 000 

1