Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich

Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich

Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich (1905–1991) - graphic artist, poster artist, cartoonist, lithographer. Representative of the Leningrad School, member of the Union of Artists of the USSR (1955). Born in St. Petersburg, he graduated from the art history department of the Faculty of History of Leningrad University and the Art and Industrial College.

During the war, the artist remained in the besieged Leningrad. September 9, together with the artist Nikolai Ignatiev, joined the artists (Boris Leo and Vladimir Galba) of the Leningrad branch of Okon TASS under the leadership of Israel Antselovich, director of the Leningrad TASS. He created propaganda posters: «Dasha bomb on the shoulder blade, Dasha bomb directly into the tub» (1941), «Aunt Dasha at the post. Fasting in the attic attic ... » 1941, «With a victory!» (1945).

Victor Slyshchenko is the author of a number of graphic works devoted to Leningrad. He worked in the techniques of lithography, etching, linocut; mostly over landscapes. Collaborated with the Children's State Publishing House.

From 1956 to 1962 he worked in the Battle Pencil creative association on political posters, usually anti-American («Dad and Kapa for a walk in the reserved lane» No. 41, 1957; «Union of Asian countries ... American, Asian» No. 111, 1957; «The more noise ... the more ringing» No. 112, 1957; «The career of an American deputy from ... the state» No. 138, 1958; «Why the fuss caught fire» No. 238, 1958).

The works of V. S. Slyshchenko are in the State Museum of the History of St. Petersburg, the State Memorial Museum of Defense and the Siege of Leningrad. National Library of Belarus, Chuvash State Art Museum.

Gallery of patterns
lot 115. «Meditation», Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich.

lot 115. «Meditation»

Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich

Аукцион № 3

aquatint, 12x14.3 cm, 1935

Start price: 3 000 

lot 117. «Hunger», Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich.

lot 117. «Hunger»

Slyshchenko Victor Sergeevich

Аукцион № 3

lithograph, 45x34.5 cm, from the series «Leningrad, 1941»

Start price: 4 000 

1

Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич

Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич

Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич (1905–1991) - художник-график, плакатист, карикатурист, литограф. Представитель Ленинградской школы, член Союза художников СССР (1955). Родился в Петербурге, окончил искусствоведческое отделение исторического факультета Ленинградского университета и Художественно-промышленный техникум.

Во время войны художник оставался в блокадном Ленинграде. 9 сентября вместе с художником Николаем Игнатьевым присоединился к художникам (Борису Лео и Владимиру Гальба) ленинградского отделения «Окон ТАСС» под руководством Израиля Анцеловича – директора Ленинградского ТАСС. Создавал агитационные плакаты: «Даша бомбу на лопатку, Даша бомбу прямо в кадку» (1941), «Тетя Даша на посту. Пост на энском чердаке…» 1941, «С победой!» (1945).

Виктор Слыщенко автор ряда графических работ посвященных Ленинграду. Работал в техниках литографии, офорта, линогравюры; в основном над пейзажами. Сотрудничал с Детским государственным издательством.

С 1956 по 1962 год работал в творческом объединении «Боевой карандаш» над политическими плакатами, как правило антиамериканскими («Папа с Капой на прогулочке в заповедном переулочке» №41, 1957; «Союз азиатских стран...по-американски, по-азиатски» №111, 1957; «Чем больше шума... тем больше звона» №112, 1957; «Карьера американского депутата от… штата» №138, 1958; «Отчего сыр-бор загорелся» №238, 1958).

Произведения В. С. Слыщенко находятся в Государственном музее истории Санкт-Петербурга, Государственном мемориальном музее обороны и блокады Ленинграда. Национальной библиотеке Беларуси, Чувашском государственном художественном музее.

Галерея работ
lot 115. «Раздумье», Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич.

lot 115. «Раздумье»

Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич

Аукцион № 3

акватинта, 12х14.3 см, 1935

Стартовая цена: 3 000 

lot 117. «Голод», Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич.

lot 117. «Голод»

Слыщенко Виктор Сергеевич

Аукцион № 3

литография, 45х34.5 см, из серии «Ленинград, 1941»

Стартовая цена: 4 000 

1