no image

Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich

Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich (1942–2018) - graphic artist, member of the Union of Artists of Russia (1977), Honored Artist of the Russian Federation (2002). Anatoly Ivanovich was born on July 14, 1942 in the village of Poselikhino, Kostroma region. 1957-1961 - studied at the Palekh Art School (until 1917 it was called the Academy of Icon Painting). In 1964 he graduated from the Gorky Art School.

Until 1969, he studied here under the experimental program of the Moscow State Art Institute named after V.I.Surikov and the Nizhny Novgorod Pedagogical Institute. The beginning of creative work in 1965. He works in graphics and painting in the genres of portrait and figurative composition, the themes of his works are the life of the peoples of Russia, history, mysticism, space, subjects on a philosophical and religious theme, the current public movement «Peace Marches». Since 1996, he has been a teacher of Orthodox icon painting at the Brahe High School on Visengse Island in Sweden. Participant of exhibitions: All-Union Exhibition of Drawing (1976), Republican Youth Exhibition (1976), All-Union exhibitions - «60 years of October» (1977), «Always on the lookout» (1977), International Biennials in Berlin (1979), Venice (1980), Geneva (1998), all-union exhibition «40 years of the Great Victory» (1985), zonal exhibitions «Moscow region» (1980, 1984, 1990), regional exhibition «50 years of the Moscow regional branch of Soviet artists of the USSR» (1996), all-union exhibition of drawings ( 1976), All-Russian art exhibition «To Your Name» (2000). Personal exhibitions in Yugoslavia, USA, Hungary, Sweden. Major works: a cycle of works on the theme «Marches of Peace», a series of works on the theme «Science and Space», color etchings «The Temple of St. Nicholas Mozhaisky» and «The Temple of St. Joachim and Anna», a series of etchings «Science for the Village», «At the beginning space age».

In 1993, the artist created a monument to military glory at the Russian cemetery on Visengse Island (Sweden). Has awards: Medal of the Space Center. Yu.A. Gagarin, medal of the All-Union Exhibition of Economic Achievements of the USSR, prize of the Central Committee of the Komsomol, diplomas of the Ministry of Culture of the USSR of the Academy of Arts of the USSR, the Grand Prix and Golden Brush awards (1998).

Works are in the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Krasnoyarsk Art Museum, the Orenburg Art Museum, the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics in Moscow, the National Aerospace Center in the USA, the National Center for the Arts. J. Pompidou (France), the Smithsonian Institution at the Washington Gallery (USA), as well as in private collections in Yugoslavia, Greece, Sweden, Switzerland, Norway, Denmark, Turkey, India, Emirates, France, Cyprus. Lived and worked in Moscow and the Moscow region. He died on November 17, 2018.

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 1 000 
lot 62. «Electronics engineers», Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich.

lot 62. «Electronics engineers»

Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich

Аукцион № 9

etching, 41x48 cm, sheet: 53x59 cm, 1986

Start price: 500 

lot 165. «View of the Kremlin», Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich.

lot 165. «View of the Kremlin»

Veselov Anatoly Ivanovich

Аукцион № 9

color etching, 21x49 cm, sheet: 33.5x59.5 cm, 1986

Start price: 2 000 

1

no image

Веселов Анатолий Иванович

Веселов Анатолий Иванович (1942–2018) - художник-график, член Союза художников России(1977), Заслуженный художник Российской Федерации (2002). Анатолий Иванович родился 14 июля 1942 в деревне Поселихино Костромской области. 1957-1961 — учился в Палехском художественном училище (до 1917 года называлось Академия иконописи). В 1964 году окончил Горьковское художественное училище.

До 1969 года учился здесь же по экспериментальной программе Московского государственного художественного института им. В. И. Сурикова и Нижегородского педагогического института. Начало творческой работы с 1965 года. Работает в графике и живописи в жанрах портрета и фигуративной композиции, тематика его произведений — быт народов России, история, мистика, космос, сюжеты на философско-религиозную тему, актуальное общественное движение «Марши мира». С 1996 года преподаватель православной иконописи в Высшей школе Брахе на острове Висенгсе в Швеции. Участник выставок: всесоюзная выставка рисунка (1976), республиканская молодежная выставка (1976), всесоюзные выставки — «60 лет Октября» (1977), «Всегда начеку» (1977), международные биеннале в Берлине (1979), Венеции (1980), Женеве (1998), всесоюзная выставка «40 лет Великой Победы» (1985), зональные выставки «Подмосковье» (1980, 1984, 1990), областная выставка «50 лет МООСХ» (1996), всесоюзная выставка рисунка (1976), всероссийская художественная выставка «Имени Твоему» (2000). Персональные выставки в Югославии, США, Венгрии, Швеции. Основные работы: цикл работ на тему «Марши мира», серии работ на тему «Наука и космос», цветные офорты «Храм Святого Николая Можайского» и «Храм Святого Иоакима и Анны», серии офортов «Наука — деревне», «В начале космической эры».

В 1993 году художник создал памятник воинской славы на русском кладбище на острове Висенгсе (Швеция). Имеет награды: медаль космического центра им. Ю.А. Гагарина, медаль ВДНХ СССР, премию ЦК ВЛКСМ, дипломы Министерства культуры СССР Академии художеств СССР, премии «Гран при» и «Золотая кисть» (1998).

Работы находятся в Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Красноярском художественном музее, Оренбургском художественном музее, мемориальном музее космонавтики в Москве, Национальном аэрокосмическом центре в США, Национальном центре искусств им. Ж. Помпиду (Франция), Смитсоновском институте при Вашингтонской галере (США), а также в частных коллекциях в Югославии, Греции, Швеции, Швейцарии, Норвегии, Дании, Турции, Индии, Эмиратах, Франции, на Кипре.  Жил и работал в Москве и Московской области. Умер 17 ноября 2018 года.

Галерея работ
Продано за: 1 000 
lot 62. «Электронщики», Веселов Анатолий Иванович.

lot 62. «Электронщики»

Веселов Анатолий Иванович

Аукцион № 9

офорт, 41х48 см, лист: 53х59 см, 1986

Стартовая цена: 500 

lot 165. «Вид на Кремль», Веселов Анатолий Иванович.

lot 165. «Вид на Кремль»

Веселов Анатолий Иванович

Аукцион № 9

цветной офорт, 21х49 см, лист: 33.5х59.5 см, 1986

Стартовая цена: 2 000 

Продано за: 1 500 
«Вид на Кремль», Веселов Анатолий Иванович.

lot 156. «Вид на Кремль»

Веселов Анатолий Иванович

Аукцион № 19

цветной офорт, лист: 59.5х33.5 см, оттиск: 49х21 см, 1986

Стартовая цена: 1 500 

1