Andreev Alexander Semenovich

Andreev Alexander Semenovich

Andreev Alexander Semenovich graphic artist, member of the Union of Artists of Russia, was born in 1946 in the city of Rubezhnoe in Ukraine. He spent his childhood in Orenburg. In 1966 he graduated from the Penza Art School named after I. K. A. Savitsky. In 1973 he graduated from the Institute named after I.E.Repin in the book graphics workshop under the guidance of Professor M.A.Taranov. Alexander Semenovich works in various graphic art techniques. These are woodcut, lithography, zincography, as well as a living author's drawing. In the center of the artist's works there is always a person with his feelings, attitude, troubles and joys.
Since 1980 - a member of the Union of Artists of Russia. Scholarship holder of the USSR Union of Artists, laureate of the Leningrad review contests «Youth. Craftsmanship. Modernity», laureate of the Leningrad Komsomol Prize, awarded a diploma of the Russian Academy of Arts.
In 1982 he was invited to work as a teacher at the Institute. I. E. Repin. At present, he is a professor at the department of drawing, teaches in the book graphics workshop under the guidance of Professor A. A. Pakhomov. Works in easel and book graphics. Participant of all-Union, republican and foreign exhibitions. A. S. Andreev illustrated a number of books of domestic and foreign fiction. He created works of easel graphics about the life of our country, its people. In recent years, the philosophical graphic cycle «Men» (woodcut) has appeared, in which the artist discusses the unchanging categories of good and evil, life and death.

His works are in the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, the Museum of Political History, the Museum of Urban Sculpture of St. Petersburg and other museums of the Russian Federation, as well as in private collections in Russia, in a number of European countries. South Korea, Australia, etc.

Gallery of patterns
lot 55. «Autumn»

lot 55. «Autumn»

Andreev Alexander Semenovich

Аукцион № 9

color linocut, 34x43 cm, sheet: 46x53 cm, 1980s

Price: 500 

1

Андреев Александр Семенович

Андреев Александр Семенович

Андреев Александр Семенович художник-график, член Союза художников России, родился в 1946 году в городе Рубежное на Украине. Детство провел в Оренбурге. В 1966 году окончил Пензенское художественное училище им. К. А. Савицкого. В 1973 году окончил институт им. И. Е. Репина по мастерской книжной графики под руководством профессора М. А. Таранова. Александр Семенович работает в разных техниках графического искусства. Это ксилография, литография, цинкография, а также живой авторский рисунок. В центре произведений художника всегда стоит человек с его чувствами, мироощущением, бедами и радостями.
С 1980 года – член Союза художников России. Стипендиат СХ СССР, лауреат ленинградских смотров-конкурсов «Молодость. Мастерство. Современность», лауреат премии Ленинградского комсомола, награжден дипломом Российской академии художеств.
В 1982 году приглашен на педагогическую работу в Институт им. И. Е. Репина. В настоящее время – профессор кафедры рисунка, преподает в мастерской книжной графики под руководством профессора А. А. Пахомова. Работает в станковой и книжной графике. Участник всесоюзных, республиканских и зарубежных выставок. А. С. Андреевым иллюстрирован ряд книг отечественной и зарубежной художественной литературы. Им созданы произведения станковой графики о жизни нашей страны, ее людях. В последние годы появился философский графический цикл «Мужики» (ксилография), в котором художник рассуждает о неизменных категориях добра и зла, жизни и смерти.

Работы находятся в Эрмитаже, Русском музее, Музее политической истории, Музее городской скульптуры Санкт-Петербурга и других музеях РФ, а также в частных собраниях России, в ряде европейских стран. Южной Корее, Австралии и др.

Галерея работ
lot 55. «Осень», Андреев Александр Семенович.

lot 55. «Осень»

Андреев Александр Семенович

Аукцион № 9

цветная линогравюра, 34х43 см, лист: 46х53 см, 1980-е

Стартовая цена: 500 

1