Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich (October 29, 1937) - Honored Artist of Russia, graduate of the Academic Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture named after I.E. Repin. The student of the outstanding Leningrad schedule A.F. Pakhomov. Vladimir Alexandrovich Emelyanov is known as a master of easel engraving, drawing, watercolors and pastels, a participant in all-Union, Russian, regional and Leningrad exhibitions.

In the 70s he worked as a marine painter at the Central Naval Museum in Leningrad, creating a unique series of engravings dedicated to the Northern Navy. V. Emelyanov traveled throughout the Soviet Union on his creative trips: the Arctic and the Far North, the Kola Peninsula, Siberia, Chukotka, Kamchatka, the Far East, Yakutia, Central Asia, Crimea, the Caucasus, Tuva, the Vologda and Kostroma lands. On the basis of full-scale works, he created a series of linocuts that are unparalleled in Soviet art: «Memoirs of the North», «White Sea», «Submariners of the Northern Seas», «Northern Fleet», «On the Baikal Highway», «Boys and the Sea». V.A .Emelyanov illustrated with remarkable drawings the book of travels of Viktor Konetsky «Yesterday's Concerns».

He worked a lot and fruitfully on foreign trips to Portugal, France, Egypt. On trips, he writes from life, mainly in pastel and pencil. He boldly undertakes to draw ancient temples and palaces with complex architecture, residential buildings, genre scenes, narrow streets of medieval cities, majestic and mysterious pyramids. He is interested in everything in the beautiful world around him, he is his researcher and realistic painter-draftsman. Emelyanov’s method in pastels is based on drawing a picture from multi-colored, balanced in tone, small strokes on tinted paper; it requires utmost concentration and accuracy. He created an individual, well-recognized author’s style in pastels, poetic and natural, contemplative and philosophical.

In the 1960-1990s, he created a wonderful series of monotypes «White Nights», dedicated to Leningrad-Petersburg. The poetic and romantic perception of the author is manifested to the greatest extent. His monotypes are built as fantastic collective images of his beloved city, consonant with his classical architecture, music and poetry. In these works there is a lot of personal perception by the artist of the city and its culture, in them he sees himself as a spiritual particle of the life of the city, its direct participant. This is noticeable both in his first works of the series, and in the monotypes of the 1990s, where there is a sense of anxiety, philosophical understanding of the fate of the city and its inhabitants. V.A. Emelyanov is a participant in the St. Petersburg Pastel and St. Petersburg Beauty art-educational projects , «Soul of St. Petersburg», «White Nights of St. Petersburg», «Palaces and parks of Peterhof in the art of pastel». With this pre-anniversary exhibition of works by the famous St. Petersburg artist, one can judge about the limitless possibilities of realistic Russian art, Leningrads second school, a bright representative and one of whose leaders is Vladimir Yemelyanov.

Works of V.A. Emelyanova are in the State Russian Museum, the State Museum of the History of St. Petersburg, the Museum of the Academy of Arts, the Central Naval Museum, the Peterhof Museum, the State Public Library, the Murmansk Museum of Local Lore, the Republican Museum of Local Lore of Buryatia, as well as in private collections in Russia, Portugal, France, Germany, England, Italy, USA, Brazil.

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 5 000 
lot 7. «Evening. Moika River», Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich.

lot 7. «Evening. Moika River»

Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Аукцион № 4

lithograph, 41x51 cm, 1990

Start price: 5 000 

lot 62. «Grandfather Mazai and the Hares», Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich.

lot 62. «Grandfather Mazai and the Hares»

Emelyanov Vladimir Alexandrovich

Аукцион № 10

lithograph, 41x50 cm, sheet: 50x59 cm

Start price: 3 000 

1

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Емельянов Владимир Александрович (29 октября 1937) - заслуженный художник России, выпускник Академического институт живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им.И.Е. Репина. Ученик выдающегося ленинградского графика А.Ф. Пахомова. Владимир Александрович Емельянов известен как мастер станковой гравюры, рисунка, акварели и пастели, участник всесоюзных, российских, региональных и ленинградских выставок.

В 70-е годы работал как художник маринист при Центральном военно-морском музее в Ленинграде, создав уникальную серию гравюр, посвященных северному военно-морскому флоту. В.Емельянов объехал в творческих поездках весь Советский Союз: Арктику и Крайний Север, Кольский полуостров, Сибирь, Чукотку, Камчатку, Дальний Восток, Якутию, Среднюю Азию, Крым, Кавказ, Туву, Вологодскую и Костромскую земли. На основе натурных работ он создал не имеющие аналогов в советским искусстве серии линогравюр «Воспоминания о Севере», «Беломорье», «Подводники северных морей», «Северный флот», «На Байкальской трассе», «Мальчишки и море».В.А.Емельянов проиллюстрировал замечательными рисунками книгу путешествий Виктора Конецкого «Вчерашние заботы».

Много и плодотворно работал в зарубежных поездках в Португалию, Францию, Египет. В поездках он пишет с натуры, в основном пастелью и карандашом. Он смело берется рисовать старинные храмы и дворцы со сложной архитектурой, жилые дома, жанровые сцены, узкие улочки средневековых городов, величественные и загадочные пирамиды. Ему интересно все в прекрасном окружающем мире, он его исследователь и реалистический живописец-рисовальщик. Метод Емельянова в пастели построен на составлении рисунка из разноцветных, сбалансированных по тону, небольших штрихов на тонированной бумаге, он требует предельной собранности и точности. Создал индивидуальный, хорошо узнаваемый авторский почерк в пастели, поэтичный и естественный, созерцательный и философский.

В 1960-1990-е годы он создал замечательную серию монотипий «Белые ночи», посвященную Ленинграду-Петербургу. Поэтическое и романтическое восприятие автора здесь проявляется в наибольшей степени. Его монотипии построены как фантастические собирательные образы любимого города, созвучные его классической архитектуре, музыке и поэзии. В этих работах очень много личного восприятия художником города и его культуры, в них он рассматривает себя как духовную частицу жизни города, ее непосредственного участника. Это заметно и в его первых работах серии, и в монотипиях 1990-х годов, где появляется чувство тревоги, философского осмысления судьбы города и его жителей.В.А.Емельянов является участником художественно-просветительских проектов «Петербургская пастель», «Петербургская красавица», «Душа Петербурга», «Белые ночи Петербурга», «Дворцы и парки Петергофа в искусстве пастели».По этой предюбилейной выставке произведений известного петербургского художника можно судить о безграничных возможностях реалистического искусства русской, Ленинградской школы, ярким представителем и одной из лидеров которой является Владимир Александрович Емельянов.

Произведения В.А. Емельянова находятся в Государственном Русском музее, Государственном музее истории Санкт-Петербурга, Музее Академии художеств, Центрально Военно-морском музее, ГМЗ «Петергоф», Государственной Публичной библиотеке, Мурманском Краеведческом музее, Республиканском краеведческом музее Бурятии, а также в частных собраниях в России, Португалии, Франции, Германии, Англии, Италии, США, Бразилии.

Галерея работ
Продано за: 5 000 
lot 7. «Вечер. Река Мойка», Емельянов Владимир Александрович.

lot 7. «Вечер. Река Мойка»

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Аукцион № 4

литография, 41х51 см, 1990

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

lot 62. «Дед Мазай и зайцы», Емельянов Владимир Александрович.

lot 62. «Дед Мазай и зайцы»

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Аукцион № 10

литография, 41х50 см, лист: 50х59 см

Стартовая цена: 3 000 

«Девушка с колоском», Емельянов Владимир Александрович.

lot 74. «Девушка с колоском»

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Аукцион № 22

авторская литография, 37х31.5 см, лист: 51х42.5 см, 1960-е

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

«Хозяйка медной горы», Емельянов Владимир Александрович.

lot 81. «Хозяйка медной горы»

Емельянов Владимир Александрович

Аукцион № 22

цветная авторская литография, 47х36.5 см,  лист: 60х47 см, 1981

Стартовая цена: 6 000 

1