Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Vladimir Pavlovich Krantz (1913 - 2003) - an artist, was born on February 17, 1913 in the city of Mozdok in the North Caucasus into the family of a postal employee. The first lessons in painting and drawing he received in a local studio from the artist A. I. Turbina. In 1934 he arrived in Leningrad, in 1935 entered the architectural faculty of the Leningrad Institute of Public Utilities, from which he graduated in 1940. Painter. A bright representative of landscape painters of the Leningrad school. He is the author of numerous paintings devoted to St. Petersburg and its environs, cycles of work in the Crimea, the Caucasus, Lake Baikal, the Baltic States and the Pushkin Museum-Reserve. After the war, the artist worked at LENIZO, at the same time attending classes at the SG studio. Nevelshteyna.

Kranz participates in exhibitions since 1957. His acquaintance with artists S.Osipov, N.Timkov, I.Varichev, V.Ovchinnikov, D.Maevsky occurs. In 1964 the first personal exhibition of landscapes by V. Krantz was held in Leningrad. Solo exhibitions were held in Leningrad in 1977, 1991, 1992, 1995. In 1972 he was admitted to the Union of Artists. In 1960-1970 V. Krantz works a lot in the house of creativity Staraya Ladoga, on the Academic Dacha, where he approaches the artist Vladimir Zagonek. He painted landscapes, genre paintings, still lifes. In the 1970s, gained fame as a master of lyrical landscape. He painted mostly picturesque environs of Leningrad and its suburbs. In the 1980s-90s, V. Krantz participated in numerous foreign exhibitions of Soviet art. During this period, the artist writes annually in the Pushkin Mountains, travels to Baikal and the Urals.

His works are in regional museums of Russia, in private collections in our country and abroad. They were repeatedly reproduced in print, including in the catalogs of exhibitions and auctions of Russian painting in Japan, Germany, France, Belgium, Finland, and the USA.

Gallery of patterns
Lilac

Lilac

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Галерея

cardboard / oil, 42x40 cm, 1969

 

It is sold for: 23 000 
Dawn

lot 44. Dawn

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Аукцион

cardboard / oil, 22x24 cm

Price: 23 000 

It is sold for: 19 600 
Dnepr

lot 45. Dnepr

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Аукцион

cardboard/oil, 16.5h22 cm, 1958

Price: 19 600 

Meditation

Meditation

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Галерея

cardboard/oil, 20x26 cm, 2000

 

«Birches»

Lot 160. «Birches»

Krantz Vladimir Pavlovich

Аукцион № 17

cardboard, oil, 31x30 cm, frame: 35.5x35.5 cm, 1996

Price: 25 000 

1

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Владимир Павлович Кранц (1913 – 2003) - художник, родился 17 февраля 1913 года в городе Моздок на Северном Кавказе в семье почтового служащего. Первые уроки живописи и рисования получил в местной студии у художника А. И. Турбина. В 1934 году приехал в Ленинград, в 1935 поступил на архитектурный факультет Ленинградского института инженеров коммунального строительства, который окончил в 1940 году. Живописец. Яркий представитель пейзажистов Ленинградской школы. Автор многочисленных картин, посвященных Петербургу и его окрестностям, циклов работ по Крыму, Кавказу, Байкалу, Прибалтике и Пушкинскому музею-заповеднику. После войны художник работал в ЛЕНИЗО, одновременно посещал занятия в студии С.Г. Невельштейна.

Кранц участвует в выставках с 1957 года. Происходит его знакомство с художниками С.Осиповым, Н. Тимковым, И. Варичевым, В. Овчинниковым, Д. Маевским. В 1964 году в Ленинграде состоялась первая персональная выставка пейзажей В. Кранца. Персональные выставки проходили в Ленинграде в 1977, 1991, 1992, 1995 годах. В 1972 году принят в Союз художников. В 1960-1970 гг. В. Кранц много работает в доме творчества Старая Ладога, на Академической Даче, где сближается с художником Владимиром Загонеком. Писал пейзажи, жанровые картины, натюрморты. В 1970-е годы приобрёл известность как мастер лирического пейзажа. Писал преимущественно живописные окрестности Ленинграда и его пригородов. В 1980-е -90-е годы В. Кранц участвует в многочисленных зарубежных выставках советского искусства. В этот период художник ежегодно пишет в Пушкинских Горах, совершает поездки на Байкал и Урал. 

Произведения художника находятся в региональных музеях России, в частных собраниях в нашей стране и за рубежом. Они неоднократно воспроизводились в печати, в том числе в каталогах выставок и аукционов русской живописи в Японии, Германии, Франции, Бельгии, Финляндии, США.

Галерея работ
Сирень, Кранц Владимир Павлович.

Сирень

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Галерея

картон/масло, 42х40 см., 1969

 

Раздумье, Кранц Владимир Павлович.

Раздумье

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Галерея

картон/масло, 20х26 см, 2000

 

Продано за: 23 000 
Рассвет, Кранц Владимир Павлович.

lot 44. Рассвет

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Аукцион

картон/масло, 22х24 см

Стартовая цена: 23 000 

Продано за: 19 600 
Днепр, Кранц Владимир Павлович.

lot 45. Днепр

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Аукцион

картон/масло, 16.5х22 см, 1958

Стартовая цена: 19 600 

«Березы», Кранц Владимир Павлович.

lot 160. «Березы»

Кранц Владимир Павлович

Аукцион № 17

картон, масло, 31х30 см, рама: 35.5х35.5 см, 1996

Стартовая цена: 25 000 

1