no image

Zabirokhin Boris Pavlovich

Boris Pavlovich Zabirokhin (born September 29, 1947) - Russian graphic artist, Honored Artist of Russia, member of the Union of Artists of Russia. Boris Pavlovich Zabirokhin was born in 1947 in Leningrad. From 1961 to 1964 he studied at the school at the Tauride Art School. From 1962 to 1965 - at school number 190 at the Leningrad Higher Art School named after V. I. Mukhina. From 1965 to 1970 - a student of this university. From 1967 to 1970 he made his first works in the technique of etching and lithography (supervisor V.I.Shistko, printer G.P. Pakharevsky).

From 1973 to 1978, a member of the youth association of the Leningrad Union of Artists, since 1979 a member of the Union of Artists of the USSR. Since 1999 he has been the leader of the creative painting association «Children of Arkhip Kuindzhi». He began his exhibition activities in 1968. Participant of more than 250 city, zonal, all-Russian, international exhibitions, participant and winner of international graphics competitions in Russia, England, Belgium, Germany, Greece, Norway, Finland, France, Japan.

He works in the technique of oil and tempera painting and in easel printmaking, in which Zabirokhin's virtuoso technical skill is combined with a wealth of imagination and deep creative development of layers of folk culture. In 1974, the artist first turned to book graphics. He has illustrated more than 30 books, among which «How to Thunder Has Forgotten How to Thunder» by S. Nizovskiy, «New ABEVEGA of Russian Superstitions» by M. Vlasova, «Russian Demonomaniacs» by N. Leskov, «White Swan. Russian fairy tales». For the publishing house «Rare Book from St. Petersburg» the artist made illustrations for the books «The Tale of the Fisherman and the Fish» by Alexander Pushkin and «The Saga of Grettir». For the publishing house «Vita Nova» illustrations were created for Russian fairy tales by Afanasyev, the book «Song of the Nibelungs», the book «Younger Edda» and «Kolyma stories» by V. Shalamov.

Boris Zabirokhin also created more than 100 bookplates. In 2009, at the International Biennale of Illustration in Bratislava, the artist received one of the highest awards, the BIB Golden Apple, for illustrations to the collection of A. N. Afanasyev, Russian Folk Tales. The artist's works are in the collections of the Hermitage, the Russian Museum, the Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin Museum im. Alexander Pushkin, the Russian National Library, in the art museums of Bristol, Vatican, Gabrovo, London, Thessaloniki, Prague and in other museums and private collections in Russia, Europe and the USA.

Gallery of patterns
It is sold for: 2 500 
 «Fairy Tale», Zabirokhin Boris Pavlovich.

«Fairy Tale»

Zabirokhin Boris Pavlovich

Аукцион № 10

author's lithograph, 27x20 cm, sheet: 42x34.5 cm, 1992

Start price: 2 500 

1

no image

Забирохин Борис Павлович

Борис Павлович Забирохин (род. 29 сентября 1947 года) — российский художник-график, Заслуженный художник России, член Союза художников России. Борис Павлович Забирохин родился в 1947 году в Ленинграде. С 1961-го по 1964 год учился в школе при Таврическом художественном училище. С 1962-го по 1965 год — в школе № 190 при ЛВХПУ имени В. И. Мухиной. С 1965-го по 1970 год — студент этого вуза. С 1967-го по 1970 год участвовал в работе СНО, где сделал свои первые работы в технике офорта и литографии (руководитель В. И. Шистко, печатник Г. П. Пахаревский).

С 1973-го по 1978 год член молодёжного объединения ЛОСХ, с 1979 года член Союза художников СССР. С 1999 года является лидером творческого живописного объединения «Дети Архипа Куинджи».Выставочную деятельность начал с 1968 года. Участник более 250 городских, зональных, всероссийских, международных выставок, участник и призёр международных конкурсов графики в России, Англии, Бельгии, Германии, Греции, Норвегии, Финляндии, Франции, Японии.

Работает в технике масляной и темперной живописи и в станковом эстампе, в котором виртуозное техническое мастерство Забирохина сочетается с богатством фантазии и глубоким творческим освоением пластов народной культуры. В 1974 году художник впервые обратился к книжной графике. Проиллюстрировал более 30 книг, среди которых «Как гром греметь разучился» С. Низовского, «Новая АБЕВЕГА русских суеверий» М. Власовой, «Русские демономаны» Н. Лескова, «Белая лебедушка. Русские волшебные сказки». Для издательства «Редкая книга из Санкт-Петербурга» художник выполнил иллюстрации к книгам «Сказка о рыбаке и рыбке» А. С. Пушкина и «Сага о Греттире». Для издательства «Вита Нова» созданы иллюстрации к русским сказкам Афанасьева, книге «Песнь о нибелунгах», книге «Младшая Эдда» и «Колымским рассказам» В. Шаламова.

Борисом Забирохиным создано также более 100 экслибрисов. В 2009 году на Международной биеннале иллюстрации в Братиславе за иллюстрации к сборнику А. Н. Афанасьева «Народные русские сказки» художник получил одну из высших наград — «Золотое яблоко» (BIB Golden Apple). Произведения художника находятся в собраниях Эрмитажа, Русского музея, Третьяковской галереи, ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина, Российской национальной библиотеки, в художественных музеях Бристоля, Ватикана, Габрово, Лондона, Салоник, Праги и в других музеях и частных коллекциях России, Европы и США.

Галерея работ
Продано за: 2 500 
«Сказка», Забирохин Борис Павлович.

«Сказка»

Забирохин Борис Павлович

Аукцион № 10

авторская литография, 27х20 см, лист: 42х34.5 см, 1992

Стартовая цена: 2 500 

Продано за: 5 000 
«Оттепель», Забирохин Борис Павлович.

lot 258. «Оттепель»

Забирохин Борис Павлович

Аукцион № 21

цветная авторская литография, 31х40.5 см, лист: 45х52 см, 1983

Стартовая цена: 5 000 

«Страдания», Забирохин Борис Павлович.

lot 212. «Страдания»

Забирохин Борис Павлович

Аукцион № 23

бумага, литография, 47х38 см, лист: 59х48 см, 1980

Стартовая цена: 8 000 

1