no image

Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich

Nikolai Nikolayevich Volodimirov (April 19, 1910, St. Petersburg, Russian Empire - June 2, 2006, St. Petersburg, Russian Federation) - Russian Soviet painter, member of the St. Petersburg Union of Artists (until 1992 - Leningrad organization of the Union of Artists of the RSFSR). Nikolai Nikolaevich Volodimirov was born on April 19, 1910 in St. Petersburg.

He studied at the studio of the Academy of Arts of Russia with E. M. Cheptsov, I. G. Drozdov and A. R. Eberling. In 1930 he entered the painting faculty of the Institute of Proletarian Fine Art (since 1932 - the Leningrad Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture). Since 1933 he studied with D. Kardovsky and N. Radlov. In 1937 he graduated from the institute in the workshop of V. Shukhaev with the title of artist of painting. Thesis - picture «Milkmaid».

At the beginning of World War II he graduated from junior lieutenant courses. As part of the 125th Infantry Division, he fought near Leningrad. He commanded a platoon. Was injured. He was awarded the Order of the Patriotic War of the 2nd degree, medals «For the Defense of Leningrad», «For the Victory over Germany».

Since 1940 he participated in exhibitions, exhibiting his works together with the works of leading masters of fine art of Leningrad. He painted genre and historical compositions, portraits, landscapes. In 1946-1955 he taught at the Higher Art and Industrial College named after V. I. Mukhina. Author of the paintings «Ferry to Nevskaya Dubrovka» (1942), «Feat of 28 Panfilov Heroes» (1943) [3], «For Peace» (1951), «Portrait of a Wife» (1952), «Girl in a Plaid Shawl» (1953 ), «Stones on the shore» (1956), «Lenin in the green office» (1960), «They do not need to be introduced» (1961), «Defenders of Leningrad at the crossing at Nevskaya Dubrovka. 1941» (1964), «Young Artist» (1979), «Girl in Blue» (1980) and others.

He died on June 2, 2006 in St. Petersburg at the 97th year of his life. He was buried in the Smolensk Orthodox cemetery.

Gallery of patterns
lot 28. «Red Army man», Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich.

lot 28. «Red Army man»

Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich

Аукцион № 7

canvas / oil, 80x60 cm, 1960s

Start price: 30 000 

lot 244. «Overgrown pond», Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich.

lot 244. «Overgrown pond»

Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich

Аукцион № 9

cardboard, oil, 38x45 cm, 1996

Start price: 60 000 

lot 114. «Royal», Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich.

lot 114. «Royal»

Volodimirov Nikolay Nikolaevich

Аукцион № 10

cardboard, oil, 39.5x45 cm, frame: 46.5x51.5 cm, 1970s

Start price: 8 000 

1

no image

Володимиров Николай Николаевич

Володимиров Николай Николаевич (19 апреля 1910, Санкт-Петербург, Российская империя — 2 июня 2006, Санкт-Петербург, Российская Федерация) — российский советский живописец, член Санкт-Петербургского Союза художников (до 1992 года — Ленинградской организации Союза художников РСФСР). Николай Николаевич Володимиров родился 19 апреля 1910 года в Санкт-Петербурге.

Занимался в студии Академии Художеств России у Е. М. Чепцова, И. Г. Дроздова и А. Р. Эберлинга. В 1930 году поступил на живописный факультет Института пролетарского изобразительного искусства (с 1932 года — Ленинградского института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры). С 1933 года занимался у Д. Кардовского и Н. Радлова. В 1937 году окончил институт по мастерской В. Шухаева с присвоением звания художника живописи. Дипломная работа — картина «Доярка».

В начале Великой Отечественной войны окончил курсы младших лейтенантов. В составе 125-й стрелковой дивизии воевал под Ленинградом. Командовал взводом. Был ранен. Награждён орденом Отечественной войны 2-й степени, медалями «За оборону Ленинграда», «За победу над Германией».

С 1940 года участвовал в выставках, экспонируя свои работы вместе с произведениями ведущих мастеров изобразительного искусства Ленинграда. Писал жанровые и исторические композиции, портреты, пейзажи. В 1946—1955 годах преподавал в Высшем художественно-промышленном училище имени В. И. Мухиной. Автор картин «Переправа в Невской Дубровке» (1942), «Подвиг 28 героев-панфиловцев» (1943)[3], «За мир» (1951), «Портрет жены» (1952), «Девушка в клетчатом платке» (1953), «Камни на берегу» (1956), «Ленин в зелёном кабинете» (1960), «Их не надо знакомить» (1961), «Защитники Ленинграда на переправе у Невской Дубровки. 1941 год» (1964), «Юный художник» (1979), «Девушка в синем» (1980) и других.

Скончался 2 июня 2006 года в Санкт-Петербурге на 97-м году жизни. Похоронен на Смоленском православном кладбище.

Галерея работ
lot 28. «Красноармеец», Володимиров Николай Николаевич.

lot 28. «Красноармеец»

Володимиров Николай Николаевич

Аукцион № 7

холст/масло, 80х60 см, 1960-е

Стартовая цена: 30 000 

lot 244. «Заросший пруд», Володимиров Николай Николаевич.

lot 244. «Заросший пруд»

Володимиров Николай Николаевич

Аукцион № 9

картон, масло, 38х45 см, 1996

Стартовая цена: 60 000 

lot 114. «Рояль», Володимиров Николай Николаевич.

lot 114. «Рояль»

Володимиров Николай Николаевич

Аукцион № 10

картон, масло, 39.5х45 см, рама: 46.5х51.5 см, 1970-е

Стартовая цена: 8 000 

1